Three Metro Denver Public Health Departments Issue Stay-At-Home Orders to Stop Spread of COVID-19

in Community

Jefferson County, Colo. — Three public health departments serving more than 2 million residents across the Metro Denver region joined together to issue Stay-At-Home Public Health Orders in their counties today, effective March 26 at 8:00 a.m. until April 17 unless officials determine it is in the interest of public health to expire at an earlier date and time. The departments include Boulder County Public Health, Jefferson County Public Health and Tri-County Health Department (which serves Adams, Arapahoe and Douglas Counties). The final orders will be available and online around 10 a.m. today.

Continue reading on the Jeffco website.